Thursday, November 15, 2012

Kylie Minogue~The Abbey Road Sessions Review

photo courtesy of

I remember listening to Kylie Minogue back in high school with her hit song "The Locomotion".  And when I was asked to review her new album "The Abbey Road Sessions", I jumped at the chance. 

The release of Abbey Road Sessions celebrates Kylie's 25th anniversary in music.  It features sixteen of Kylie's classic tracks  including "The Locomotion", and "Can't Get You Out Of Head".  The album, which was recently released on November 6th,  was recorded in the famous Abbey Road Studios in London with Kylie's band and a full orchestra.  All sixteen original tracks are completely re-worked and re-arranged many with the full orchestra.  The track listing includes:

1.  All The Lovers
2.  On A Night Like This
3.  Better The Devil You Know
4.  Hand On Your Heart
5.  I Believe In You
6.  Come Into My World
7.  Finer Feelings
8.  Confide In Me
9.  Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can't Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

Listen to a sample of the CD below, you'll hear for yourself how more beautiful her voice sounds. 


 My Opinion:

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this CD.  While I was working on the computer one day I decided to entertain myself with her music and I'm so glad I did.  I noticed her voice is much more "grown up" than I remember in high school.  The music and her voice were very calming.  All the songs are just amazing, but my favorite of all is "Flower".  This part of the lyric reminds me of my children

2 hearts in the hands of time
Your love bleeds into mine
I’ll be with you forever
And give you everything I am
Want you to understand
It’s you and I together

Here is the video and you'll see for yourself why it's my favorite, it's just absolutely beautiful!

Abbey Road Sessions is available now, and can be found on Amazon and on itunes

For more information on Kylie Minogue visit

Follow Kylie on twitter

:**Disclosure:   I'm a member of One2One Network and was given a copy of the CD "Abby Road Sessions" for my review and to be entered in the drawing to win prizes.  Receiving the CD did not alter or change my opinion at all, opinions are my own and yours may differ.


  1. I didn't know this singer was still around, I remember her when I was younger. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I have never heard of her. Glad you are enjoying the music!!!

  3. I've not heard of her. She's pretty.

  4. Haven't seen her around in a while.. funny not too long ago I was wondering what had happened to her! Guess she DOES have a new album! I like her!

  5. I love this music!!! I didn't know she was still around!

  6. I have never heard of her, but she is beautiful. I'll have to see if I like her music